TECH NEWS

You can unsend messages on Facebook Messenger

You can unsend messages on Facebook Messenger

Image source: Facebook

Facebook is rolling out a function on its Messenger app which lets you unsend or delete messages after you have despatched them. 

To entry this function, faucet on the message you need to delete inside 10 minutes of sending it. You shall be offered with two choices: take away for everybody or take away for you.

  Instagram may be adding direct messaging to its website on desktop and mobile

An analogous function was rolled out for WhatsApp in October 2017. In March 2018, WhatsApp quietly prolonged the time restrict to delete the message from inside 7 minutes to 1 hour, eight minutes and 6 seconds.

The function is presently rolling out worldwide on the most recent variations of Messenger for iOS and Android.

Source: The Verge

Tags

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close